The North

StokeI’m in Stoke-on-Trent today, having driven up yesterday to pick up my daughter and all her belongings from her University Halls. It seems like a very early end to the academic year, but her uni. had shorter Christmas and Easter holidays than many and hence is finishing earlier too. Most of Nee’s flatmates have left already or will be going today. Just one or two are staying on for a final examination next week.

We took a walk around the Student Quarter last evening – it reminds me a lot of the terraced housing in Leicester where I lived in the 1980s. I saw the house she will be living in from September; it’s right across the road from Hamley Park, and allegedly the best student house in Stoke.

We had a takeaway curry from Akash Restaurant which was the best Bangladeshi food I’ve had for years and really puts my local curry houses in North Devon to shame.

Now preparing the car for the long drive back home.

I'm sure there was less in September!

I’m sure there was less in September!

About Bridget

observing; sometimes quietly View all posts by Bridget

2 responses to “The North

Leave a Reply

