Oh, Nurse….

I can’t help thinking about nurses when I see my latest dress. It’s made from super cheap old-fashioned gingham with a crisp, white collar, and is the latest reincarnation of my favourite dress pattern, New Look 6587. I left off the sleeves and bound the armholes in bias strips cut from the same cloth. I’m now keeping my fingers crossed that there is no shrinkage when I first wash the dress!

My next sewing project is a sundress from a brand new pattern – watch this space.

I have just come across the website for a draper in East Sussex, UK which is an absolute delight. The shop is called Merchant and Mills and if you are into fashion, clothing, needlework, fabric, patterns or website design, I would highly recommend you take a look.

About Bridget

observing; sometimes quietly View all posts by Bridget

One response to “Oh, Nurse….

Leave a Reply

