Haikubes

haikubes 007I got these for Christmas; 63 cubes with a word written on each of five of the sides, the sixth side being blank. Two of the cubes are slightly different; together they make a phrase such as “a reflection on my future” “a desire for my work life” “a regret about my childhood”. The idea is to roll these two cubes to give you a theme or direction, then roll all the other cubes and make up a haiku from what presents itself. It is not as easy as it sounds.

This evening I gave it a try and these are my first efforts:

haikubes 006008004Thanks Lorna and James – great gift!

 

About Bridget

observing; sometimes quietly View all posts by Bridget

2 responses to “Haikubes

Leave a Reply

